GAGB Committee Elections now on


EDIT: Thank you to all who voted for me. I’m now a GAGB Committee Member.

Just a little nudge to any of my blog readers who are GAGB (Geocaching Association of Great Britain) members that the Committee Elections are on until Saturday and I am standing for election. There are 8 places available and 13 candidates so I would really appreciate your vote.

The Geocaching Association of Great Britain (GAGB) is the leading UK Geocaching body, recognised by and acting on behalf of cachers. The association was established in 2004 to provide a voice for its members in the United Kingdom with the aim of establishing good Geocaching practices, providing a focal point for public liaison and supporting the growth and enjoyment of Geocaching within the UK. If you’re a GAGB member (You can check by clicking here ) you’re eligible to vote.

Full details on the voting process and candidates is here. CV’s/Manifestos are here and discussions related to nominations are here.

(If anyone is a member and has problems accessing those links, add a comment here and I’ll ask a moderator to upgrade your forum access)

If elected, I’m hoping to completely revamp the GAGB’s website and develop it into a very useful resource for UK cachers as it would benefit from a little spruce-up! πŸ™‚ If you’re not a member then you can sign up for free here. There are some great membership benefits for discount off of online and high street retailers, and a lovely little bi-monthly magazine on UK caching called Seeker (Latest issue is here) that members get early access to.

Thanks for reading… VOTE CASS! πŸ˜‰

9 Responses to “GAGB Committee Elections now on”

  1. Andy Says:

    Hey Cass
    If you’re going to do something to sort out the GAGB website then you get my vote!
    Good luck!
    Andy (Andy_UK63)

  2. laure dalasa Says:

    Can’t get in to vote Cassandy. Please help and I will vote

  3. Ben Brown Says:

    What a surprise, I have no permission to go to this page! Typical. Maybe a coup d’etat would be the way forward Cass!

  4. Al Whysall (@alflavor) Says:

    Hi I too do not have the right access, even when logged into to GAGB – must admit I’ve not been very active there, but will change this!

    Will vote for you , if you can fix my access!

    Al (Alflavor)

  5. frosty Says:

    Congratulations.

  6. geocass Says:

    Just an update on this – I’m now a member of the GAGB committee. Thank you to all who voted for me!


Leave a Reply

